The Dugout Report


Giants Fanfest 2010 and The Dugout Report going forward by llwesman
February 5, 2010, 10:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Baseball season is right around the corner, and I’m jumping in with both feet at Giants fanfest tomorrow, Feb. 5. I’m looking forward to getting back out to the ballpark amongst the great unwashed masses of like minded fans. I should have some pics from the event and I’ll keep my ears open for any rumors regarding where guys like Buster Posey and Madison Bumgarner fit in the team’s 2010 plans.

The Dugout Report will return this season with (hopefully) weekly posts. I’ve been busy and although there has been a lot to write and discuss this offseason, the way the Sox went out was just too depressing. In addition to that, I’ve started a new job – check out one of my projects at http://blog.semphonic.com. You’ll also want to follow me on Twitter @wesyee – assuming you enjoy my complaints and sarcasm mixed in with baseball chatter.

I’d also like to pick up the pace on our podcasting, podcasts are a cool way for us to interact with a variety of baseball minds and get a neat discussion going. I look forward to bringing on a number of new faces with strong opinions.

As always, I’ll shoot from the hip and hopefully open your eyes to some interesting thoughts on the game. Whatever your opinions, I hope to increase the level of engagement on the site, through comments and email questions to thedugoutreport@gmail.com.

Follow wesyee on Twitter

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

